. . . AccuPierce Ltd

Innovation in Piercing Technology . . .

Brendan

Went in for a tongue piercing. Very clean and tidy and Accupierce have great reviews. Piercing healed in 7 days! Didnt hurt much even tho i may have kicked Steve :ooops: Sorry! Would come back again for another piercing in the future!
Location: Taunton - Posted September 22, 2016 5:25 pm
Website

=================


Kaylie

Visiting area from Brighton and wanted to get my septum pierced. Looked at other piercing shops in area online and found Accupierce to have the best review. Very clean and tidy, staff extremely friendly and made me feel completely at ease. If I lived locally I would happily visit again! 10/10 :)
Posted June 28, 2016 12:42 pm

 

=================


Ewan

10/10 great service! Even when i ripped out one of my studs with my kayak helmet and then did it a second time, they re fitted it for me. Would go again, :D
Posted May 25, 2016 12:59 pm

 

==================


Anonymous

Friday Morning came and I had an appointment for a piercing at Accupierce not just any old piercing but a Apadravya I have been wanting this piercing for a very long time but all studios in my city declined to do it. So Friday morning came and I was up and out to work at 6:40am I finished work at 11am quick dash home to change. then headed out to pick my friend for the ride. I travelled up from Plymouth to Accupierce soon as I got their I was nervous to say the least I was greeted by a very nice lady at the counter and then I met the piercer Steve my word what a pure professional he is kept me calm and done all the measurements. and to also check that the Apadravya would not interfere with my PA which it would not I asked on the count of three I think Steve go to the count of one and the needle was through and bar was in the pain was very minimal more of a shock then anything I can say hand on heart that when I had my nape piercing done that hurt more then my Apadravya piercing I was given all the information that I could hope for and more I will be back again on Payday for my second piercing. Thank you so much to the guys at Accupierce it was well worth the 1 and half hour drive up from Plymouth.
Regards

Very Happy Customer :D :D :D
Location: Braodway - Posted May 11, 2016 10:08 am

 

=================


Tracy Hill

Wow! What a professional set up and service. Having had numerous piercings before I can safely say this was the best experience I have had. The people are friendly and ethical and the advice given clear and concise. I know that if anything goes wrong there is only one person to blame... myself! A spotlessly clean environment, precise placing of the piercings and great aftercare from people that really care about what they do. What more can I say? I'll never go anywhere else and can't recommend this place enough! Thank you! :D
Location: Taunton - Posted April 21, 2016 8:32 pm

 

=================


Jason

Had a 6mm instant flesh tunnel put in today! Amazing...just amazing.
Imagine not having an ear piercing at all and then going to having a 6mm tunnel put in! you would have thought it would hurt like hell right?....Wrong! it pinched just a touch but considering the size of the piercing, i would say it was pain free :D
This guy has talent, i would recommend Accupierce to anyone that is thinking of having any piercing done
Posted April 20, 2016 2:17 pm

 

=================


Customer

Got my second done about a year ago and it constantly got infected- oozing and bleeding. I now have a cyst and can no longer put any earings in. I texted accupierce about my bad piercing and the girl I talked to was very nice about it and told me to come in. So I went to accupierce today and was met by a pugnacious man who got very angry with me when I asked if I could have it repierced for free once it had healed over. It would have been fine for him to say sorry I cant give you a refund but instead he aggressively told me that the ear piercing had nothing to do with their technique and that I must have kept fiddling with it. I am very disappointed as I have heard that accupierce is a nice place to get your ears done but after what I went through I would defiantly NOT recommend accupierce. :x

 

AccuPierce reply:

Hi there, thanks very much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at Accupierce.
I'd just like to explain to you why we were unable to do as you asked.
We pierce in an aseptic environment. Full aftercare advice & cleaning solution (where appropriate) is given to you along with the advice on how to look after your new piercing.
We supply the piercing in the best possible surroundings but the aftercare is your responsibility.
We try our best to help should anyone encounter any problems but we cannot not be held responsible for what happens to the piercing once you have left the studio, that is completely down to you.

We do encourage you to come back if you have any problems & we try to diagnose what the root cause of an issue may to help you avoid doing the same thing in the future.

There are many factors why a piercing may not heal. It is impossible guarantee how an individual person will heal, everyone is different.
Ill health, stress, incorrect jewellery or over cleaning the piercing can affect the way a piercing heals. This is why we make sure to provide our clients with all the care information from the start.

You did tell us your piercing was healed but then you changed the jewellery to an earring you bought from elsewhere. Since then the problems started. There are so many factors that could have caused your piercing to react badly, from the material of the jewellery to an accidental scratch when inserting the jewellery. But as you said yourself, the piercing was healed when you changed the jewellery so the result is something beyond our control.

So we are sorry that you were unhappy that we wouldn't re-do your piercing for free and that you felt that the way you were dealt with was not acceptable. We simply wanted to give you all the information to help you understand our position.

Kind regards.
Location: UK - Posted April 6, 2016 12:51 pm

 

 

=================


Bryan Fellmer

: ) A lot of our customers have recommended your piercing technology because it leads to less pain. Go on like this.
Posted March 15, 2016 7:54 pm

 

=================

 


Becky

Had my nipple pierced here today and I have had other piercings here before and can't recommend enough! Pretty much painless piercings and great service! Have got other piercings at other places because it's cheaper and regretted it afterwards, worth the money :)

Location: Cullompton - Posted February 16, 2016 5:37 pm

 

=================


Joanne

Had my lip pierced here today,lovely atmosphere in the shop and steve and ella were very friendly! In love with my piercing so thank you accupierce!! : )
Posted February 6, 2016 2:54 pm

 

=================


Roxy

I got both my nipple pierced today and although I was really nervous, Steve and Elle were both great. They were very professional and were chatting the whole time which took my mind of the piercings. I'm so glad I got them done! I also had my tongue done here a few years ago and it was a pain free experience. Would not go anywhere else for a piercing. Thanks guys :)
Location: Wiveliscombe - Posted February 6, 2016 2:39 pm

 

=================


Bonnie

I Went to have my ears done today, I was a little nervous considering the first time I had it done I experienced a lot of pain from infection and an allergic reaction.
However, I want to thank you both for being so helpful in giving advice, and thank you for making it a virtually pain free experience! :D THANK YOU! x
Location: Chard - Posted January 22, 2016 10:49 am

 

=================


Mel Diamond

Highly recommended, professional place. Had my other tragus pierced and absolutely no pain! Will be returning soon. Many thanks. :)
Location: Taunton - Posted November 20, 2015 1:22 pm

 

=================


Gemma Trewin

I don't normally leave comments but im so thrilled with my piercing. I had a vertical c hood done this morning. They were so professional and relaxed I wasnt even nervous. I barely even felt a pinch. Even in such a sensitive area. So quick and painless. I walked home and forgot I even had it done. Super impressed and happy.
Location: Taunton - Posted October 19, 2015 4:34 pm

 

=================


James

Had 6 piercings done here over the years, most recently a scaffold... all have healed perfectly very professional experience. Would recommend that everyone should never go anywhere else! :D
Location: Williton - Posted October 6, 2015 4:26 pm

 

=================


Pauline Devenish

Have always wanted a nose piercing but afraid of needles. Plucked up the courage and called in to enquire. Left very happy with nose stud in place. Fantastic care and all my concerns easily dealt with. A very wuick and painless experience. Sorry I left it so long. Very clean environment too thanks :)
Posted June 28, 2015 1:31 pm

 

=================

 
Deb

Really good pain free experience, great aftercare advice which means ive had no problems afterwards. Thank You
Posted May 25, 2015 9:06 am

 

=================

 
Mart

Many thanks to Steve and Elle for what I believe to be the most professional and pain free piercing shop in the UK, if not the world! I would not recommend going anywhere else. Don't faff about going elsewhere or "putting it off"...just go see them and get whatever you want done.....you won't be disappointed!
Location: United Kingdom - Posted May 19, 2015 6:43 pm

 

=================

 
TREVOR

Had a reverse PA.done 3 months ago.Not sure what to expect but It was a painless experience thanks to Elle & Steve :D
Location: Bristol - Posted May 2, 2015 9:10 pm

 

=================

 
Sophia

I had tragus piercing today... Steve and Elle made the whole thing professional and pain free. Both kind and friendly. I'm thrilled, thank you!!
Location: Bridgwater - Posted April 23, 2015 10:18 am

 

=================

 
Eve

I had my helix pierced yesterday and what a pleasure it's been :D Both Elle and Steve were so helpful and reassuring whilst I was wondering around the shop !! I was so scared of fainting and pain , where I shouldn't have !! It was tottally pain free , I didn't even realise it was done until Steve said so :) I'm so so happy and it's definitely the best place to have any piercing done ! They will defo see more of me !! Thank you very much indeed !!! I'm so chuffed lol Xxxxx
Location: Langport - Posted April 9, 2015 9:07 pm

 

=================

 
Amy

Had my Navel done today, great friendly atmosphere and completely painless. had all my piercings done here and would never go anywhere else.
Location: Burnham-on-sea - Posted March 6, 2015 5:56 pm

 

=================

 
Amie

My mum first bought me to AcuPierce to get my ears pierced, and I am now 23 and just had my 7th piercing with Steve, and refuse to go ANYWHERE else. The shop is clean, welcoming, and the piercings are all pain free. I have had nose, lip, nipple, belly and many more and not one has been bruised, gone red, or even been painful what so ever. Would highly highly recommend this shop to anybody if you want a pain free experience with great aftercare and the most welcoming staff! :D
Posted November 26, 2014 12:23 pm

 

=================

 
Tyra parsley

Hey me and my friend are looking about getting our tongues done. Is there an age you have too be to get it done with out your parents consent. Thanks:)

Hi Tyra, Please either contact us through facebook or info@accupierce.com & we will message you back with all the information you need.. :D
Location: surrey - Posted November 21, 2014 9:35 am

 

=================

 
sarah

WOW was being treated to a birthday present and had my nipple pierced. From the moment i walked in i felt at ease. Very clean and professional service and am happy to say it was pain free. i didnt even realise it had been done. thankyou so much and i will be back :)
Posted October 29, 2014 8:54 pm

 

=================

 
Eleanor

Went to the shop for a helix piercing. When I was in the room it was straight forward. The piercer told me that he had created a special needle so there wouldn't be any problems. After my ear was frozen I sat back up and just started looking around, I was unaware that the needle was already in my ear. I felt nothing. Best piercing place to go, I would totally recommend! Worth every penny! :D
Location: United Kingdom - Posted October 19, 2014 9:49 pm

 

=================

 
LUKE STEPHENS

Travelled from Bristol to Taunton for a 6mm instant ear stretch piercing. Was slightly sceptical as to how it could be done but happy to say was completely proven wrong. Steve, who could see I was nervous, put me completely at ease and the piercings (had both ears done) were relatively painless and over very quickly. Genuinely amazed I went in without a pierced ear and came out with two 6mm plugs. Absolutely chuffed with the results and will be travelling back down to get my nose pierced in the future. :)
Posted August 6, 2014 10:56 pm

 

=================

 
Gemma

I had my Rook pierced a few days ago. I had been told that it was one of the most painful ear piercings so, understandably, I was very scared. As soon as I got into the room I was reassured and most of my questions were answered straight away. I was informed that numbing spray would be used which calmed me down significantly. The piercer also made conversation with me throughout to distract me from the piercing. The actual piercing was painless, and I didn't actually feel it at all. However, putting the actual earring in was a tad uncomfortable, however that is expected. I have had a few piercings there now and I would never go anywhere else, they're great at what they do and I would highly recommend them, especially if you feel pain easily or have a fear of needles!
Location: Manchester/Somerset - Posted July 20, 2014 1:22 pm

 

=================

 
Felicity JC

Have been a repeat customer of this piercing shop for the past 8~ years, and despite having since moved, I still return for any fittings/new piercings - I will never trust another piercing place as much as this one. It is truly unique. Steve & Elle make a wonderful team and between them have a broad and deep knowledge of piercing. It's valuable even to just pop in to the shop for some advice (which I do).

The piercing techniques are the most pain-free that I have ever experienced and I have had a variety of piercings done there, from ears, to facial, to body piercings (some of which I was incredibly apprehensive about). The atmosphere is professional and calm.

Seriously. If you live locally (or even if you don't). I wouldn't put yourself through going to someone else who is only ever going to be a couple of stars compared to the five star treatment at this place. I most certainly don't.

Location: Street, somerset - Posted July 2, 2014 2:25 pm

 

=================

 

Clare

Can not praise enough! fab people, so proffessional, first ever piercing and went the whole hog with a VCH! Made me feel so at ease, thank you so much!!! :D
Location: langport - Posted June 6, 2014 8:14 pm

 

=================

 
amy chianey

i had my helix pierced about 2 weeks ago. It was completely painless and haven't had any problems since!:)
Thanks!
Posted May 24, 2014 5:09 pm

 

=================

 
Emma

I took my daughter to this studio as lots of friends recommended it and it had many positive reviews. It was exceptionally clean and the man who did the piercing was very professional and gave plenty of information about the procedure. It was painless and my daughter is very happy. I really recommend them.
Posted April 26, 2014 9:17 pm

 

=================

 
Fairy

I went in to get a new bar on Friday afternoon and walked out with my Shell (ear) pierced! The guy who runs the shop was lovely and he said it wouldnt hurt, but i just didnt get how that wouldnt hurt! Well he wasnt lying, it was pain free, and im a baby when it comes to pain. I would highly recommend this shop, its very clean and friendly and i felt totally at ease and im very happy with my new piercing! :D
Posted April 10, 2014 3:12 pm

 

=================

 
Carol

Just a line to say I had my ears pierced on 17-1-14 had good advice no problems, as I had in the past. I do recommend your shop. Thank-you
Best wishes
Carol
Posted April 3, 2014 9:52 pm

 

=================

 
Gemma

I had my Tragus pierced today and it was absolutely pain free. I'm terrified of needles, however I was reassured throughout and hardly felt the needle. The most painful bit was when the earring was put in, but even then, it was a small pinching pain for no more that 5 seconds. I would definitely recommend it here, even if it is more expensive than most other shops, however, it's definitely worth the money and you know you're in safe hand :D
Location: Taunton Somerset - Posted March 19, 2014 10:08 am

 

=================

 
Megan David

I got my Tragus pierced on Saturday morning and it was great! I was petrified of getting pierced as this was my first piercing with a needle and I also had a phobia of needles :( As soon as I stepped through the door Steve smiled and knew exactly why I was there! He reassured me I'd feel a sharpness but it wouldn't be painful, he told me about the whole procedure. I got into the piercing room and once I'd been marked and my Tragus had been frozen I lied down on the bed. I felt my ear being clamped and then I just felt a sharp sting whilst it got pierced. The most uncomfortable thing was when the jewellery went through but to be honest it felt abit strange. Now my Tragus is healing well and I'm cleaning it once a day and moving it a little each day - but dont try to move the bar for a few days as it'll be very sore and you could make it worse. Thankyou very much Steve for a pain free piercing! I shall definitely be back for more :D
Posted January 30, 2014 8:55 am

 

=================

 
Lue

I had my nipple pierced here yesterday, I was dreading the pain from the horror stories I had heard (and watched on YouTube- never watch piercing clips on there)
But they were both very reassuring , laid down , closed my eyes and it was over before I knew it! Can't rate this place enough, totally pain free!
I wreckon I'll have the other one done now too! Haha. Thankyou Accupierce xx
Location: Cornwall - Posted January 4, 2014 10:35 am

 

=================

 
Jon

It's been just over a week since I took the long drive to Taunton to get my 4ga (5mm) PA (yes, it's a serious piece of hardware)!!!! I was frankly "Bricking it" and often thought on the way driving up what the hell was I doing and to turn around and go home. Im sooooooo glad I didn't! Walked in the shop and was put at ease straight away, they're truly lovely people here as everyone keeps saying :o) so a big thanks to you guys. I was ushered in to the piercing room and was there for probably 10mins maximum but it felt like only a couple minutes. I laid down, closed my eyes and the next thing Steve was reaching his hand out to shake my hand and say "well done" you now got a 4ga PA!!!! I was gobsmacked, there was no pain, no discomfort, nothing. As a well known add on the TV says . . . . "It does exactly what it says on the tin"! :o) Yes it's a wee bit more expensive than most other places in the UK or even around the world but your pennies will be VERY WELL SPENT here. Also being able pop my "bits" back in my pants and leave the studio without having my willy dressed with tissue and a latex glove looking like a chicken was quite refreshing lol.
I am really pleased with my piercing and a week on having no trouble whatsoever, healing very well and following aftercare procedure religously (and shall continue to do so for a wee while).
To recap: 4ga PA + Accupierce = RESULT! Thanks again.
Location: taunton - Posted January 3, 2014 11:48 am

 

=================

 
katie

got my nose done here recently and haven't had a single problem with it,and it hardly hurt at all having it done! iv'e had all my piercings done here and would never go anywhere else. you get what you pay for. great service, sterile and clean , they definitely know what they're doing here.
A+++ highly recommend!

Location: Somerset - Posted December 21, 2013 11:42 pm

 

=================

 
Claire

Had a vch done today, fantastic service and pain free. :)
Location: Ilminster Summerset - Posted November 16, 2013 11:24 pm

 

=================

 
Sarah

Hello i got my belly done today and it didnt even hurt he said done and i didnt even realize he had done it i would recommend come here no where else
:) :)
Location: Ilminster - Posted October 29, 2013 4:33 pm

 

=================

 
Ruth Butcher

hey,
i got my shell pierced today, didn't hurt one bit. had the freeze spray aswell, the guy piercing my ear was so funny and chatty. the time flew. definitely recommend people getting their shell's done specially at the piercing shop, thank you. :)
Posted October 16, 2013 1:23 pm

 

=================

 
Becky

hi,
I had my navel pierced on tuesday and I just wanted to say thank you. Your shop has a really relaxing atmoshpere and everything seemed perfectly clean. I'm really happy with my piercing and will definitely recommend you to my friends!
thanks again,
Becky
Posted October 1, 2013 1:46 pm

 

=================

 
Lizzie B!

Extremely professional studio! Brought my 7 year old daughter in for simultaneous ear piercing, on recommendation from another mother at school. The gentleman was very calm & reassuring. He made Evie feel at total ease, even though I was a nervous wreck! We will definitely be bringing our other daughters back in when they decide they want their ears pierced. Thank You Accupierce! :)
Location: Somerset - Posted June 30, 2013 11:13 am

 

=================

 
Harriet

Had two forward helix piercings yesterday, having it done was pain free, lovely friendly people who made me feel at ease totally.Both piercings feel fine today even managed to sleep on that ear. I would recommend this shop as the best place ive been to, slightly more costly than other places but worth every penny. Spot on :)
Location: Cheshire - Posted June 2, 2013 7:48 am

 

=================

 
Harriet

Called in on Saturday 1st June on the way home from Devon. Excellent service, lovely people - no pain!! Thank you so much for my newly pierced ears :) :D
Location: Burnham On Sea - Posted April 17, 2013 6:47 pm

 

=================

 
Yummy Mummy

Had my VCH pierced 16/4/13 & the levels of professionalism, reassurence & service were fabulous. I am really pleased & it didn't hurt at all!! Thanku guys xx
:D :D :D
Posted April 10, 2013 3:56 pm

 

=================

 
Lucy Taylor

I had the inside (shell) of my ear pierced a few weeks ago.. I was scared it would hurt, but it didnt at all, and it looks amazing!! Don't trust anyone apart from this shop!
Location: Taunton - Posted March 28, 2013 1:49 pm

 

=================

 
Liz Douglas

I have just had my rook pierced and it doesn't feel like a new piercing. I have had my 3 latest piercing by Steve. Elle is lovely too. I am planning my next 3 piercings once these have healed. I do believe you get what you pay for. I have been pierced by other people in the past and I can say hand on heart, these days I would not allow anyone else pierce me. Steve has also done my tragus and bottom of my belly button and all were pain free. I have not had any problems with any piercing from Accupierce. I highly recommend Steve and Elle. Thanks again and see you soon x

Location: Somerset - Posted March 16, 2013 9:36 pm

 

=================

 
Sarah

I got my nose pierced today but i was really scared but it was fine not painful. i would recommend people to go there :D
Posted February 14, 2013 2:14 pm

 

=================

 
Sassie

The surface piercing I had done yesterday was done with absolute professionalism. Excellent service and experience. Highly reccommend AccuPierce. Think I may come back for another sometime! THANK YOU SO MUCH
Posted February 14, 2013 2:14 pm

 

=================

 
Rama

Had both my nipples done in what must have been the most painless piercing I've had! Didn't even know it had been done, and was well looked after when the adrenaline hit by friendly and professional staff. Very very much recommended, well worth the train ride from Bath! Rama
Posted February 14, 2013 2:14 pm

 

=================

 
Diana

Yaaay! Here it is guys my new tragus piercin!
I'm so pleased with it & surprisingly it seems to have healed really quickly! I was so nervous before i had it done because I'd been told by a few people it would hurt loads - thanx to AccuPierce it didn't hurt at all! I just felt a little scratch when the jewellery was put through & then it was all over - immediately afterwards I couldn't feel it at all. In that respect I found it less painful than my lobes! I avoided resting on it the first night but after that it was fine. 3 weeks on & i've been cleaning it once a day like i was told & i can move it without pain, really not as bad i expected! I highly recommend the piercing shop, Steve & Elle are so lovely! The shop is immaculate & i wouldn't get my piercings anywhere else! Diana xx
Posted February 14, 2013 2:13 pm

 

=================

 
Nellynomates

Well, after wanting a tragus piercing for ages and LOTS of research I visited The Piercing Shop today! Right from my phone enquiry this morning to arriving at the shop the service and professionalism was like nothing I've received before. Everything was explained and the premises was spotless (exactly as you'd want such places to be!) SO much choice of jewellery too!

Now onto the piercing itself... I was apprehensive to say the least but a bit of chit chat and... Hey presto! It was done!! It wasn't comfortable but I wouldn't say it hurt. The most uncomfortable part was when the bar was added but even that was done so quickly I hardly noticed!

All in all a great experience and I'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the shop to anyone. I can see why folk travel from far and wide!

Thank you SO much, you were a star! x
Posted February 14, 2013 2:13 pm

 

=================

 
maverickmatt:

Thank you so much to Elle and Steve for my Piercings today 21/4/12I did not feel a thing they look great and will be back soon for some more :-)
Posted February 14, 2013 2:13 pm
maverickmatt:

Hi had my Septum piercing done on Wednesday 18/04/12 it looks Great and it was not Painful at all :-) thank you so much to Elle and Steve

Definitely will be back
Posted February 14, 2013 2:12 pm

 

=================

 
Jojo

Had my VCH done 28/03 have to say Elle and Steve put me at ease and I felt that it was a very comfortable experience considering what I was flashing ;) Had the numbing gel and all I felt was a push, afterwards no issues with it can't wait til fully healed when I can bling it up.

Definitely will be back xxxx
Posted February 14, 2013 2:12 pm

 

=================

 
Jane

had my shell done this morning, and i can catagorically say I did not feel a thing! Not a thing, he froze my ear a little but all you feel is it been cold, and hey presto its all done.

Many thanks guys and I may see you again in the near furture x x
Posted February 14, 2013 2:12 pm

 

=================

 
GeorgyJayde

I had my nipple pierced today which was the most painless piercing ever. I couldn't even believe it was done when I looked down. I'm so glad that I came here. Thanks :)

Posted February 14, 2013 2:11 pm

 

=================

 
Kellye

My sister and I went to get a tragus stud removed, and both came out with shell piercings! We love them. It didn't hurt at all! You can kind of feel the pressure of the piercing but there was absolutely no pain! So pleased we went in there! Thank you so much for doing them!
Posted February 14, 2013 2:11 pm

 

=================

 
ARB

I just got my shell pierced today and i was freakin out like crazy with nerves but when i had it done it was totally fine! i didn't feel any pain at all! it was amazing. It's definitely the best place to have any piercings done because the team really reassure you before hand and make you feel at ease.. Also loved the distraction of talking about college when piercing, aha .. thank you again for today! :)
Posted February 14, 2013 2:10 pm

 

=================

 
Lisa

Dear Elle and Steve,

Thank you for being so kind today.

I was feeling quite self conscious when I came in today but you were both brilliant.

I have to say that although I said 'Ha' when you did the procedure it really did not hurt.

Thanks for being gentle.
Posted February 14, 2013 2:10 pm

 

=================

 
deyers

Had a 4mm PA done in one go, excellent and really pleased. No problems at all. Very happy!
Posted February 14, 2013 2:10 pm
Annedroid84

Came all the way from London to get my tongue pierced at this place. It's been exactly a week, and it's healing really well. No problems whatsoever and very happy with how it looks, and how its all going. Very nice people at the shop, and great communication over email answering all my questions. Would definitely travel back there for another piercing! Thanks for everything guys :)
Posted February 14, 2013 2:09 pm

 

=================

 
Stu

many thanks to accupierce was the most painless piercing to date had come all the way from bristol to have my lip done being very sceptical that it would be pain free, but was very surised to find out it was pain free you now have a customer for life i will not be going any where else.

Was also very intrested to find out that people fly from all over the world to be pierced there.

once again many thanks..
Posted February 14, 2013 2:09 pm

 

=================

 
pinkmummy79

Came from WSM with my brother (who was having his lip done) to get the top of my ear pierced. Couldnt beleive how painless it was. Very Friendly staff and clean shop. Will deffo be back again. Thank you
Posted February 14, 2013 2:09 pm

 

=================

 
Stu

Many thanks Accupierce really was painless and the staff were very friendly and easy to talk to.

Will not be going anywhere else from now on..
Posted February 14, 2013 2:08 pm

 

=================

 
Teresa

Dear All at Accupierce

It really was painfree and a great experience for my first piercing

I had a VCH done, and it looks great!

Thank you
Posted February 14, 2013 2:08 pm

 

=================

 
Pauline

I had my clit piercing 2 years ago at the grand age of 51 and this week I had my nipples pierced - yeh!!!!!

Everyone has been telling me how painful it would be but after my clit piercing which felt like a quick scratch, I decided that the best thing would be to travel from Ross on Wye (100 miles) to make sure that my nipple piercings were done by someone I trusted.

I didnt even feel anything in my left nipple and couldnt believe the piercing was done and only a momentary pain in my right. I would recommend anyone to come here and when I am next down, I fully intend to have my labia pierced!

Posted February 14, 2013 2:08 pm

 

=================

 

Debbie Cooper

I had my tragus pierced today after umming and arring for several months, worried about the pain issues that I had read about. The salon assured me that although I would feel it, it wouldn't be painful. They were absolutley right. I would like to thank everybody there for assisting me in my decision to go ahead with it there and then and for making the whole experience relaxing. I would recommend this salon over and above anywhere else and am already considering other piercings as a result.

Many thanks.

Debbie Cooper
Posted February 14, 2013 2:07 pm

 

=================

 

Lower Lip Frenum

The initial piercing itself was probably my least painful out of the 24 piercings that I've had so far (but a fairly close tie with my tongue frenum, then again, they're really similar). I had a tiny bit of numbing gel rubbed on & I barely felt anything (I don't have a very high pain threshold at all either & I have fainted during some piercings before & tend to get quite nervous beforehand too).
I could talk absolutely fine seconds afterwards, it didn't hinder my speech at all & I had work 2.5 hours later which involved a lot of talking to people.
However, eating is fairly nightmarish - strongly advise against anything that involves chewing - salty, hot, or spicy didn't seem to affect it but even the smallest amount of chewing (especially on the first 2/3 days) were very painful. (Though I found that if you do need to chew, gently pressing your hand against your mouth whilst eating does help quite a lot)
Strange about the chewing though because smiling, laughing, talking, showing people, and even mock imitation of chewing doesn't even twinge.
I would say that if you're going to eat soon after its been done, probably about up till 3 days after, you'll be a really slow eater for a while but that seems pretty state-the-obvious.
On the second day it seemed my lip had swelled a little on the outside undeneath of my lip and my actual lip frenum had swelled a bit but nothing noticable as it was my mum that had noticed the outside swelling, not me. That was the most it swelled up to and on the third day the swelling had gone down a little I think.
However, now it being late Wednesday, approx. 4.5 days/50-52 hours later, I can eat almost perfectly normally, I can eat S&V crisps without it aggravating it or chew normal food fine, it doesn't affect me at all when I laugh, talk, smoke, etc. The swellings gone down a lot, people can't ever see it, even when I smile, unless I pull my lip down to show them, unlike with the upper frenum piercing. Sometimes I forget its even there.
I love this piercing - very much worth the money and really cute, was initially expecting it to be something like £15/£20 more than what it was- bargain!
Ideal for those who love piercings yet don't want them to be on show to everyone 24/7 & want something quite hidden and secretive :)
Definitely recommend it (Y)
Chloe xx
Posted February 14, 2013 2:07 pm

 

=================

 

Sam

Just want to say a huge thank you for my piercing! i hav been wanting my nipple pierced for a long time but never was brave enough to do it.

But i finally plucked up the courage to do it and was extremely impressed ! it was relativly painfree.

I'm even going to get my other nipple pierced when this one has healed!
Posted February 14, 2013 2:07 pm

 

=================

 

Steph

WOW!! i had my Tragus pierced this morning having wanted it done for years i'd always been put off by horror stories of horrific pain! until my sister-in-law had hers done at "The piercing shop" and ensured me it didn't hurt, although i believed her still had my doubts it could be"pain free" but it really really was!!! i can't recommend The Piercing Shop enough not only was the piercing pain free the shop and piercing room was very very clean and both Elle and Steve were brilliant after talking through the procedure with them any nerves i still had soon went! Top job, i can't thank you both enough!!
Posted February 14, 2013 2:06 pm

 

=================

 

Amy

I had a VCH piercing just before christmas. Considering where my piercing was I felt completly at ease. The staff where friendly and helpful. The area was numbed so the piercing did not hurt at all. Would recomend going to the piercing shop to everyone!!
Posted February 14, 2013 2:06 pm

 

=================

 

Happy Customer

On the 8th January 2011 I turned 41. Gloom and misery overflowed. From being a thirty something I had passed the lovely round (but still firm) 40, into oblivion.

The only thing to do was to have my nipple pierced. Obviously.

Research took place and off I came to Accupierce. I have the odd tattoo, pierced ears, nose, belly button but suddenly this would hurt more, as I am now geriatric.

I have to say that despite my fears, I did not feel self conscious. I did feel that I should, standing in front of a complete stranger with my right boob out, but it just was business as normal.

So did it kill?? It didn’t, genuinely. No bleeding, little pain even at the point of piercing, certainly none after. I am amazed.

Would I recommend a drive to Taunton? Heck yes!! I drove for nearly 3 hours, and it was worth every second on the road.Thanks for my birthday present!
Posted February 14, 2013 2:06 pm

 

=================

 

Sara

Hello and thank you for the great cheek piercings. I was a little worried about having these done but it's such a nice clean welcoming place with lovely friendly people.

I expected the cheeks to hurt but there very little to no pain (and no bleeding). Strangely the left cheek barely hurt at all but the right cheek had a little more pain involved, still not much.

The Piercing Shop may be considered expensive compared to other body piercers but it is more than worth the little extra for the quick and virtually pain free experience. Plus the staff are very careful to advise you and do the job properly.

All round a pleasant and rewarding experience.

Thanks again.
Posted February 14, 2013 2:05 pm

 

=================

 

Fay

I had my tongue done today, didin't hurt at all! Very knowledgable about the piercing and answered all my questions. The place to go for piercings!
Posted February 14, 2013 2:05 pm

 

=================

 

Many Thanks!

Hello , i would just like to say a big thank you to yourselves , i had vch piercing on Friday afternoon, i was of course somewhat nervous ,you made me feel really relaxed and it was totally painless and done so fast i couldn't believe it ,it was also very discreetly done i didn't feel uncomfortable at all .i will totally recommend you to everybody i know ,i will be back when its payday to get my nose done , Many thanks once again If you wish to use this on your testimonials then feel free
Posted February 14, 2013 2:05 pm

 

=================

 

Josephine

Hi, we came from belguim to get our ears pierced and now, five weeks later we have had NO problems- they have been fantastic.

I have had many problems previously with my ears when I got them done at claires accesorises, but they have been perfect this time!

The staff are lovely and its VERY clean... Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get a piercing.

Thank you

Posted February 14, 2013 2:04 pm

 

=================

 

Wholey: Christina & Nipple

I live in london and holiday in the south west, i have in the past had a number of piercings at home and found most of them to a certain degree painfull. Not here though, no pain, very good experience, will have my next one here also. I had a christina and nipple pierced for second time. Photos were taken and i hope they put them on the site soon.
Posted February 14, 2013 2:04 pm
Angela

I had my belly button pierced there! and i was EXTREMLY impressed with everything (:

I didnt feel any pain at ALL! It healed really well as well. I didnt bleed at all.

If I was to have it pierced again, I would definitelly go there again! . x
Posted February 14, 2013 2:04 pm

 

=================

 

james

Very Nice shop, with up to date modern outfittings, that to the eye, Actually amazes you with what you can get pierced haha. I can safely say that both members of staff, are very informative, know what they are talking about, provide you with a warm welcome, and genuinely nice people.. And even more importantly Any piercing desired should be done there.. May be higher prices. But definately worth it. Would recommend the piercing shop to any piercing fan ha.
Posted February 14, 2013 2:03 pm

 

=================

 

Jess

came in the piercing shop really nervous about having my nose pierced, had it done and thought it tickled! :)
Posted February 14, 2013 2:03 pm

 

=================

 

Gem

I wanted another piercing for a while, and whilst visiting Taunton (I'm actually from Blackpool), and walking in your shop I decided to get it done.

I was so impressed with the shop, it was really clean and modern and the guy obviously knew exactly what he was talking about when it came to piercings and was extremely helpful when it came to choosing what I wanted.

I went for an anti-helix piercing and couldn't believe it didn't even hurt! I've had my tragus pierced before (in Blackpool, not at this shop) which hurt so much so I was quite nervous lying down waiting to have my anti-helix, however, after the guy froze the area, I honestly can say it didn't hurt one bit! Absolutely amazing!

I am so impressed that I want another piercing done now, but rather than get it done up here, I'm going to wait so I can visit AccuPierce again and have it done with you guys - see you in August!
Posted February 14, 2013 2:02 pm

 

=================

 

Simon

I've had only one piercing in my life, it was an Apadrayva, apparently this is supposed to hurt like hell for a guy.

I have to say that the shop was the most professional, hygienic and relaxing place to have this sort of thing done. I travelled miles to go there.

The staff are friendly, helpful and completely put you at ease.

The local numbing spray I had prior to the piercing was seen out with a coffee from a local shop just outside in lovely weather with thr church bells in the background.

Bizarrely for what was to be a completely new thing for me, it was so relaxing I'm thinking about what I'm having done next!!!!

I completely recommend them, they may be a little more than other shops but you pay for what you get and I'm very happy with what I had done! I can't speak highly enough about them!!
Posted February 14, 2013 2:02 pm
Emma

i absaloutly love the piearcing shop! .. just had my second tongue piearcing done there! and i can honestly say they rock beyond reason! really nice people to know, and i would trust them 100% with any piearcing ! .. woop woop =]

 

 

 

Studio Premises at AccuPierce Ltd
1 BATH PLACE,  TAUNTON,  SOMERSET.  TA1 4ER
Company Number 5993326
Reg. at CARDIFF
Reg. Office Mary St. House, Taunton, Som. TA1 3NW
  VAT No. 319 5113 71